Levels of Body Prayer

  1. Relaxation
  2. Awareness of the breath
  3. Awareness of physical sensations
  4. Attend to the ‘stories’ this body has to tell, it’s messages; learn to be at home
  5. Let this body tell you who you are
  6. Let this body be ((in) God)

One never moves on from earlier stages, but one moves deeper into them as each new stage is given.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.